Meet The Board

Our regional executives

Mahroo Eftekhari

Director & Regional Chair (DRC)

MASHRAE, DPhil, CEng, ASHRAE UK Chapter, Prof. of Building Services Engineering, Course director MSc Net Zero Energy Building Services Engineering. Loughborough University, UK

Bratislav Blagojevic

Nominating Committee Chair

PhD, FASHRAE, Chapter: Danube, Mechanical Engineer, Professor HVAC&R Dept. Mechanical Engineering Faculty University of Nis, President of Union of Mechanical and Electrotechnical Engineers and Technicians of Serbia.

Ioan Silviu Dobosi

Government Affairs Regional Vice Chair (GA RVC)

Eduardo Maldonado

Region Members Council Representative (RMCR)

PhD, MASHRAE, Portugal Chapter, Professor HVAC of Mechanical Engineering, HVAC, and Building Physics at University of Porto

Liviu Drughean


PhD, MASHRAE, ASHRAE Danube Chapter, Mechanical Engineer, Professor at Thermal Sciences Department of the Technical University of Construction of Bucharest, Romania

Aleksandar Andjelkovic

Research Promotion Regional Vice Chair (RP RVC)

PhD, MASHRAE, ASHRAE Danube Chapter, Deputy Head of Department of Energy & Process Engineering, Assistant Professor at Mechanical Engineer Faculty of Technical Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Triantafyllos Triantafyllopoulos

Student Activities Regional Vice Chair (SA RVC)

MASHRAE, ASHRAE Hellenic Chapter, Mechanical Engineer, BSc, MSc. Menerga GmbH Athens, Greece

Joshua Vasudevan

YEA Regional Vice Chair (RVC)

MASHRAE, ASHRAE UK Chapter, Civil Engineer, Doctoral Researcher, BERG DR Representative 2021-22, Building Energy Research.

Marko Ignjatovic

Regional Nominating Committee Alternate

PhD, MASHRAE, ASHRAE Danube Chapter, Mechanical Engineer, Professor University at Niš University, Mechanical Engineering Faculty, HVAC&R Dept., Niš, Serbia

Adelio Rodriques Gaspar

Membership Promotion Regional Vice Chair (MP RVC)

PhD, MASHRAE, ASHRAE Portugal Chapter, Mechanical Engineer, Associate Professor of Building and Energy Systems at the University of Coimbra

Conor Murray

Chapter Technology Transfer Committee Regional Vice Chair (CTTC RVC)


Enea Dimitris Tseno

Region Communications Committee Chair & Webmaster

BSc, MSc, MASHRAE, Mechanical Engineer, Doctoral Researcher (DR) at Building Energy Research Group (BERG), School of Architecture, Building & Civil Engineering, Loughborough University, UK

Lawrence Copestick


Associate ASHRAE member, ASHRAE UK Chapter, Student of Architectural Engineering MEng with an Industrial Placement at the University of Sheffield, UK

Ana Roios

ASHRAE Region XIV Brussels Office contact

Rue du Luxembourg 22-24, B-1000 Brussels, Belgium


Gary O´ Sullivan

Regional CRC General Chair

IEng, B.Eng, MCIBSE, MIEI, MASHRAE, Managing Director, Mechanical, Electrical and Process Engineering Consultancy

Call to action!

This site is maintained by the Region XIV of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. Region XIV may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at